The College office will reopen on Wednesday 20 January 2021, PTA second hand uniform sale 21 January & 23 January

Our People

We aim to provide a creative and well-supported learning environment where students are exposed to a multitude of experiences and opportunities to prepare them for a meaningful life beyond the school gates.
Chris Comeau - Principal

Mr Chris Comeau

Mr Chris Comeau (BA Dip Tchg) Principal principal@roncalli.school.nz

We aim to provide a creative and well-supported learning environment where students are exposed to a multitude of experiences and opportunities to prepare them for a meaningful life beyond the school gates.

Senior Management,Board of Trustees,Teaching Staff,
Mr Mark Pribis

Mr Mark Pribis Curriculum Leader Technology, Teacher of Physics, Chanel 1 House Group Teacher, Mountainbiking m.pribis@roncalli.school.nz

Senior Management,Curriculum Leaders,Teaching Staff,
Ms Belinda Leckie

Ms Belinda Leckie Assistant Principal / Academic Advisor / Principal's Nominee b.leckie@roncalli.school.nz

Senior Management,
Mrs Catherine Kelly

Mrs Catherine Kelly Business Manager c.kelly@roncalli.school.nz

Senior Management,Board of Trustees,Non Teaching Staff,
Ms Frankie Allan

Ms Frankie Allan f.allan@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Sally Betts

Mrs Sally Betts Year 11 Dean, Teacher in Charge of Food & Hospitality, Religious Education, Enterprise s.betts@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,Teaching Staff,
Miss Rachael Burrowes

Miss Rachael Burrowes Director of Special Character, McAuley 12 House Group, Teaching- English, Religious Education

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mr Bryce Caird

Mr Bryce Caird Curriculum Leader of Physical Education & Fitness, Aquinas 13 House Group Teacher, TIC Rugby, PB4L Team Leader, Mentor for Male International students b.caird@roncalli.school.nz

Curriculum Leaders,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,International,
Miss Victoria Chappell

Miss Victoria Chappell Year 9 Dean, Teacher of Social Sciences & English, Chanel 9 House Group Teacher v.chappell@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Karin Cockroft

Mrs Karin Cockroft Teacher of Gateway, Religious Studies, Independent Online Learning, Cross COL Manager k.cockroft@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Lisa Cody

Mrs Lisa Cody Teacher of Yr 7/8 Technology, Food & Hospitality, Religious Education and Enterprise, Aquinas 9 House Group Teacher l.cody@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mr David Costello

Mr David Costello McAuley 10 House Group Teacher, Teaching – Mathematics, SPEC d.costello@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Miss Alana Dawson

Miss Alana Dawson Director of Religious Education, Teacher of English, Debating & Bishop Lyons, BOT Staff Representative a.dawson@roncalli.school.nz

Board of Trustees,Curriculum Leaders,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Lindsey Dickerson

Mrs Lindsey Dickerson Teacher of Biology, Aquinas 11 House Group Teacher l.dickerson@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Ms Sonya Farmer

Ms Sonya Farmer Teacher of Science and Physical Education s.farmer@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Robyn Gillies

Mrs Robyn Gillies Teacher of Social Sciences, Chanel House Dean r.gillies@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Kelby Hackler

Mrs Kelby Hackler Year 10 Dean, Teaching - English , TIC Volleyball, AQ 10 House Group Teacher k.hackler@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Ms Nikki Hall

Ms Nikki Hall Curriculum Leader of The Arts, Teacher of Religious Education and Music, McAuley 13 House Group Teacher n.hall@roncalli.school.nz

Curriculum Leaders,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Louise Heenan

Mrs Louise Heenan Teacher of Independent Learning Programme, Careers and Pathways, Library, PTA Staff Rep l.heenan@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Ashley Herbert

Mrs Ashley Herbert Curriculum Leader- Science, Teaching- Science, Physics, Colin 9 House Group Teacher a.herbert@roncalli.school.nz

Curriculum Leaders,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mr David Hines

Mr David Hines Chanel 11 House Group Teacher Teaching- Spanish, Social Studies, TIC Basketball, d.hines@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mr Craig Hinton

Mr Craig Hinton Year 12 Dean, Teacher of Physical Education and Fitness, TIC Football

Year Level & House Deans,House Group Teachers,Sport,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Ann Hough

Mrs Ann Hough Teacher of Learning Support, Food Technology and Religious Education, Learning Support Coordinator, Aquinas Dean a.hough@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,Teaching Staff,
Mr Micheal Johnston

Mr Micheal Johnston Curriculum Leader of Social Sciences and History, Chanel 13 House Teacher m.johnston@roncalli.school.nz

Curriculum Leaders,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Mary Jane Konings

Mrs Mary Jane Konings Teacher of ESOL, Literacy and English mj.konings@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,International,
Mrs Wandi Le Roux

Mrs Wandi Le Roux Teaching- Commerce, Colin 12 House Group Teacher w.leroux@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Ms Gemma Ludemann

Ms Gemma Ludemann Teacher of Art, Design and DVC, McAuley House Dean g.ludemann@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,Teaching Staff,
Miss Caitlin McIvor

Miss Caitlin McIvor Teacher of Mathematics, Colin House Dean, PB4L c.mcivor@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Georgia McEwen

Mrs Georgia McEwen Curriculum Leader of Mathematics, Chanel 10 House Group Teacher g.mcewen@roncalli.school.nz

Curriculum Leaders,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Miss Bronwyn Nichols

Miss Bronwyn Nichols Teacher of Resistant Materials b.nichol@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mr Conrad O'Connor

Mr Conrad O'Connor Teacher of Science and Chemistry, Colin 11 House Group Teacher c.oconnor@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Miss Kerryn Olsen

Miss Kerryn Olsen Teaching - English, Religious Education k.olsen@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Ms Joanne Parsons

Ms Joanne Parsons Teacher of Religious Education j.parsons@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Amy Richardson

Mrs Amy Richardson Teacher of Geography and Social Studies a.richardson@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Miss Connaire Roughan

Miss Connaire Roughan Curriculum Leader of English, PB4L Team Leader, TIC Cricket c.roughan@roncalli.school.nz

Curriculum Leaders,House Group Teachers,Sport,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Suellen Robb

Mrs Suellen Robb Teacher of Mathematics s.robb@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Samantha Rooney

Mrs Samantha Rooney Teacher of Mathematics, TIC Netball s.rooney@roncalli.school.nz

Sport,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Cat Sutherland

Mrs Cat Sutherland Teacher of Pyhisical Education & Outdoor Education, TIC Softball c.sutherland@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mr Guy Sutherland

Mr Guy Sutherland TCL Technology, Hillary Award doordinator, McAuley 9 House Group Teacher, COL Environment g.sutherland@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Dr Derek Vogel

Dr Derek Vogel Teacher of Science and Chemistry, Colin 10 House Group Teacher d.vogel@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Miss Ellen Walsh

Miss Ellen Walsh Director of Wellbeing, Teacher of Physical Education, Health and Wellbeing e.walsh@roncalli.school.nz

Well-being,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Kim Wheeler

Mrs Kim Wheeler Teacher of Art/Design, McAuley 11 House Group Teacher k.wheeler@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mr Nic Wilson

Mr Nic Wilson Year 13 Dean, Teacher of Mathematics and Statistics n.wilson@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,Teaching Staff,
Mr Les Cosgrove

Mr Les Cosgrove Property Manager property@roncalli.school.nz

Property Team,
Mr Neville Lines

Mr Neville Lines Groundsperson, Property Assistant property@roncalli.school.nz

Property Team,
Miss Carolyn Fuller

Miss Carolyn Fuller Foods Technician c.fuller@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Marian Mehrtens

Mrs Marian Mehrtens Gateway Manager m.mehrtens@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Sandy Richards

Mrs Sandy Richards Student Systems Manager s.richards@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Ms Ashley Shaw

Ms Ashley Shaw Guidance Counsellor a.shaw@roncalli.school.nz

Well-being,Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Cathy Shearer

Mrs Cathy Shearer International Director c.shearer@roncalli.school.nz

International,Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Kerry Small

Mrs Kerry Small Teacher Aide k.small@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Rose Struthers

Mrs Rose Struthers Financial Assistant, Principals PA, BOT Secretary r.struthers@roncalli.school.nz

Board of Trustees,Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Jonelle West

Mrs Jonelle West Teacher Aide, Science Technician, Arts Coordinator j.west@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Sue Williams

Mrs Sue Williams Administration Assistant - Student Management s.williams@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Jose Zandbergen

Mrs Jose Zandbergen Sports Coordinator j.zandbergen@roncalli.school.nz

Sport,Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Rose Harper

Mrs Rose Harper

Property Team,
Mr Anthony Whelan

Mr Anthony Whelan

Property Team,
Ms Jennette Ritchie

Ms Jennette Ritchie

Property Team,
Mr William Waterstone

Mr William Waterstone

Property Team,
Ms Janice Mewhinney

Ms Janice Mewhinney

Property Team,
Mr Mark Crowe

Mr Mark Crowe Board of Trustees Parent Representative

Board of Trustees,
Mr Mick Goodwin

Mr Mick Goodwin Board of Trustees Parent Representative

Board of Trustees,
Mr Chris Heenan

Mr Chris Heenan Parent Representative BOT

Board of Trustees,
Mr Jeremy Hogan

Mr Jeremy Hogan Vice Chair BOT, Parent Representative BOT

Board of Trustees,
Mr Kelly O'Driscoll

Mr Kelly O'Driscoll Chair BOT, Parent Representative

Board of Trustees,
Mr Gareth Oudemans

Mr Gareth Oudemans Board of Trustees Proprietors Representative

Board of Trustees,
Mr Gary Shand

Mr Gary Shand Board of Trustees, Proprietors Representative

Board of Trustees,