New Zealand Secondary Schools ~ Ashburton 2015

Senior A netball team and Management - NZSS Champs 2015-452

Roncalli College Netball 2015
Roncalli College had 11 teams compete in the Netball South Canterbury Competition for 2015.
The Roncalli A & B teams competed in the Wednesday Night Premier 1 & 2 competition.
I would like to extend my gratitude to the Netball Committee. Your time and support is much appreciated. A huge thank you to all our coaches and managers involved this season.
Your commitment and time is greatly appreciated, enabling our girls to play netball.
Well done to all our teams who participated in the local competition, exchanges, Aoraki and age group tournaments. It has been another enjoyable and successful season.

Netball South Canterbury Awards 2015
Netball SC Prize Winners 2015 website-600-888

South Canterbury Representative Players
  • Under 17 – Kate Braddick, Jaymee Cannell, Emily Gilchrist, Abby McILroy, Abby O’Brien
  • Under 15 – Anna Brosnahan, Bridey Flynn, Taylah Marr, Llewellah Priest
  •  Roncalli 10B Team – Winners, Secondary Schools DCaptains Emma Brown & Emma Batchelor received the Gleniti Tavern Trophy on behalf of their team.
  • Roncalli 9A2 Team – Winners, Secondary Schools C Section 1 – SCNA Trophy
Captain Molly Steinmann received the South Canterbury Netball Association
  • Roncalli 9A Team – Winners, Secondary Schools A Section 2
Captain Charlotte O’Brien received the Jean Gillett Cup on half of their team.
  • Roncalli A Team – Third place, Premier Competition & Most Goals Scored
Captains Laura Dorgan & Kelly Waud received on behalf of their team the Joan Barwood Cup & the Life Members Cup
  • Bridgette Johnson – received the Netball South Canterbury Trophy for Most Valuable Junior Umpire
  • Llewellah Priest – was awarded the Joan Barwood Memorial Trophy for U15 Representative Most Valuable Player
  • Laura Dorgan – was awarded the Naylor Cup for Senior Player of the Year
  • Miss Jose Zandbergen was appointed to umpire at the New Zealand Under 17 Age Group Championships and gained her New Zealand C Umpiring Badge. Congratulations
Special Congratulations to:
Laura Dorgan (Year 13) trialed for the New Zealand Secondary Schools Netball Team. This involved a very intense three day camp at Epsom Girls Grammar School in Auckland from 16 - 19 April. Laura was up against tough competition from 23 other girls from around NZ. Even though Laura was not successful in making the 12 squad team it was an amazing experience for her and she gave it her best. This was proven in the Yo-Yo fitness test where Laura scored the 2nd highest result, congratulations Laura!
Mainland Tactix Emerging Talent Squads – Laura Dorgan is trialing for the national league Taxtic squad. Libby Davenport is in the 30 player level 2 performance squad. Sonnie Katene is in the 20 player level 2 squad. 

Netball South Canterbury Awards 2014
Netball SC Trophy & Cup Winners 2014
  • Laura Dorgan was awarded the Hardie Cup for Most Valuable Player for the Under 17 Representative team.
  • Abby O’Brien was awarded the Netball South Canterbury Cup for Intermediate Umpire of the Year.
  • Miss Jose Zandbergen was awarded the AR Waugh Cup for Senior Umpire of the Year.
Roncalli 9B1 ~ Winners                 Secondary Schools B Section 4 ~ Star Trophy
Roncalli 10B1 ~ Winners               Secondary Schools B Section 2 ~ Ruth Welsh Cup
Roncalli 9A2 ~ Runner Up              Secondary Schools B Section 2 ~ SCNA Trophy
Roncalli C1 ~ Runner Up               Secondary Schools B Section 1 ~ SCNA Trophy
Roncalli 10A ~ Runner Up              Secondary Schools A Section 1 ~ Anne Ferris Memorial
Roncalli A ~ Runner Up                  Premier Grade ~ NSC Trophy
Roncalli C1 ~ Team with least Goal scored against ~ Lucy Andrews Rose Bowl

Abby O’Brien was awarded her Netball New Zealand ‘Zone Practical’ at the Senior South Island Netball Championships in Invercargill. Congratulations Abby.

Miss Jose Zandbergen sat and passed her Netball New Zealand Theory Exam for umpiring. Congratulations!
Special congratulations to:
  • Laura Dorgan who as been invited into the 2014 – 2015 Netball Mainland’s Emerging Talent Squad (ET) Level 2 Squad. The Emerging Talent Squad were invited by Netball Mainland selectors following strong performances throughout the 2014 netball season and the selectors believe they are players with potential to represent Netball Mainland in the future. Netball Mainland is now a much larger zone, incorporating the Tasman and Canterbury Regions, so this is a very big achievement. The Emerging Talent Level Two – up to 20 players, for players who have been exposed to Performance environment previously and/or have demonstrated capability, understanding and commitment to a Performance programme.
  • Sonnie Katene and Kate Braddick have also been invited into the 2014 – 2015 Netball Mainland’s Emerging Talent Squad (ET) Level 1 Squad. Emerging Talent Level One – up to 30 players, for players who are new to Performance programmes or have had minimal experience within this environment. Players are from Year 11 and older.
Congratulations Laura, Sonnie and Kate on this outstanding achievement.
Emerging Talent Squad Players Sonnie, Kate, Laura



About our company
Enter a succinct description of your company here
Contact Us
Enter your company contact details here