Pita Pit Player of the Day Awards

Friday 1st September 2017

pita pit-862

The following students are winners of a free pita pit as player of the day-
Netball - 10B team - Maddie Fisher, Senior C1 team - Ruby Dingle;
Hockey - Boys 2nd XI team - Campbell Henderson, Boys 1st XI team - Conor Boult;
Basketball - Junior B Girls Blue team - Brylie O’Toole, Senior Premier Boys team - Isaac Matson;
Football - 18th grade boys team - Jan Hendrik-Kuepper, 14th grade boys team - Regan Hawke; 

We would like to take this opportunity once again to thank Pita Pit Timaru for sponsoring the player of the day each week. Today was the final presentation of awards for the winter sports season.
HUGE thank you to those in our community who have supported our local Pita Pit Store.

Aoraki Secondary School Sports Awards Nominations 2017

We are calling for students, coaches, Roncalli community, staff who would like to be considered for nomination for the up coming Aoraki Sports Awards Evening. We have so many students competing in their respective sports but we don't always hear about everyone, therefore we don't want anyone to miss out on this opportunity. So we need your support.

To view Categories, Nomination Criteria and access Nomination forms please click here
Aoraki Secondary Schools Golf Championships 2017

We had 13 students represent Roncalli College at the Aoraki Secondary Schools Golf Championships held at the Pleasant Point Golf Club on Friday 12 May.

Results as follows:

Hamish Scarsbrook:

  • 1st place – Boys Individual Gross Champion (South & Mid Canterbury and North Otago Cup
  • 3rd place – Boys Individual Nett

Jess Shearer:

  • 1st place – Girls Individual Gross Champion (South & Mid Canterbury & North Otago Cup
  • 1st place – Girls Individual Nett (Eagles Trophy)

Alex Kelliher:

  • 2nd place – Boys Individual Gross

Hamish Scarsbrook, Jess Shearer, Alex Kelliher, Grace Scarsbrook:

  • 1st place – Boys Team Gross (The National Provident Fund Trophy – Mid-South Canterbury Inter Collegiate Golf
  • This team has qualified for Nationals
Roncalli Winning Aoraki Golf Team 2017-182

Congratulations to you all on your outstanding achievements.

20170519 083158-97

Catholic College Sports Tournament - Oamaru
Sunday 9 & Monday 10 April 2017
Roncalli College travelled to Oamaru for the annual Catholic Colleges Sports Tournament on Sunday 9 and Monday 10 April. This tournament was held in Oamaru and hosted by St Kevins College involving Roncalli College - Timaru, St Kevins College - Oamaru, St Peters College - Gore, Kavanagh College - Dunedin and Verdon College - Invercargill.

The following teams competed: Senior A Netball, 1st XV Boys Rugby, 1st XI Girls Football, 1st XI Boys Football, Senior A Boys Basketball, Senior A Girls Basketball, 1st XI Girls Hockey, 1st XI Boys Hockey.

Roncalli College had a very successful tournament bringing home the following cups & trophies:
  • John Haggart Cup ~ Roncalli College vs Kavanagh College 1st XV
  • The Scannell Family Trophy ~ Roncalli v St Peters Inter School Exchange Overall Winners
  • Trophy ~ Roncalli v St Kevins Inter School Exchange Overall Winner
  • Women’s Football Trophy ~ SCSST ~ Champions
  • Men’s Basketball Trophy ~ SCSST ~ Champions
  • Men’s Hockey Trophy ~ SCSST ~ Champions (shared with St Peters & Kavanagh)
  • Men’s Rugby Trophy ~ SCSST ~ Champions (shared with St Peters)

The students are to be very proud of their results and most importantly how they carried themselves as individuals, their behaviour was outstanding and they were a great bunch of students to take away.
An event of this magnitude would not happen without the support and great help from many people therefore I would like to extend our gratitude to all the staff, coaches, managers and parents who supported us during this event. 
South Island Secondary Schools Athletics Championships
1 & 2 April 2017 ~ Dunedin

Congratulations to the following students who competed at the SISS Athletics Championships at the Caledonian Track, Logan Park Dunedin.
Morgan Oudemans - U15 girls 200m;
Dominic Shaw - U19 boys high jump;
Dharma Brooks - U19 girls discus;
Jan-Hendrik Kuepper - U16 boys 800m and triple jump;
Brittney Young - U19 girls long jump and triple jump;
Marika Parker - U16 boys discus.
Please follow this link for results

SISS team edited-817
South Canterbury Cricket Awards 2017

We are pleased to report that Ben Davenport and Edward Heenan both won awards at the South Canterbury Cricket Awards on Thursday 30 March.

Ben got South Canterbury Outstanding Under 15 Player of the Year.

Edward won the Ernie Aitchieson Trophy for fair play on and off the field for youth cricketer.

A great way to cap off the season

Well done guys.

SC Cricket-673

Thursday Night Secondary Schools Badminton
Thursday Night Secondary Schools Badminton commences Thursday 23 March.
Please follow this link for all information, rules and draw click here
Aoraki Secondary Schools Athletics 

Report and results will be posted soon.
Roncalli College Athletics Sports Day 

Tuesday 28 February 2017

Congratulations to our students and staff on a very successful Athletics Sports Day held at the Aorangi All Weather Athletics Track. Thank you to Jan Gibbs and Julie Phillips who gave up their time to assist us for the day.

The weather certainly played a part and made for an exciting day with great participation by the students. 
Congratulations to our Age Group Champions for 2017.

Please follow this link to view all the results and Congratulations to our Age group Champions for 2017.
Roncalli College Cross Country & Fun Run/Walk
Wednesday 22 February 2017

Roncalli College held their annual College Cross Country and Fun Run at the Botanical Gardens.

We had fantastic participation in the College Fun Run with the exciting fun of the hay bales and extra paint stations. The water slide proving very popular for the third year running. There were lot of laugh and smiles which was great to see, well done to all student who participated. A special thank you to the staff who took on the many jobs and stations assisting in the event happening.

College Cross Country Results as follows:

BOYS: U14 Boys: 1 George Laing, 2 MacKinley Ayers, 3 Brayden Warnock; Junior Boys: 1 Thomas Flynn, 2 Rueben Lee, 3 Mack Odey; Intermediate Boys: 1 Jan-Hendrik Kuepper, 2 Samuel Gray, 3 Daniel Goodwin; Senior Boys: 1 Jack Gibbs, 2 Benjamin Corry, 3 Thomas Kissell.

U14 Girls: 1 Stella Cotter, 2 Hannah Lysaght, 3 Ella Sugrue; Junior Girls: 1 Jess Guiney, 2 Tahlia George, 3 Isabel Light; Intermediate Girls: 1 Ruby Young, 2 Charlotte O’Brien, 3 Emily Barry; Senior Girls: 1 Brittney Young, 2 Anna Gregan, 3 Daniella Guiney

Photos will be posted soon.
Roncalli College Swimming Sports Day 

Friday 10 February 2017 – CBay Outdoor Pool 

Congratulations to all our students and staff on a very successful College Swimming Sports Day. Please follow this link to view all the results and Congratulations to our Age group Champions for 2017.



About our company
Enter a succinct description of your company here
Contact Us
Enter your company contact details here